top of page

Raw Vegan Taco Salad

I'm pretty excited about how tasty my dinner came out today 😊

The recipe is all formed around the Nacho Cheeseeeeee!! I've had a 'sharp cheddar' raw probiotic vegan cheese in my fridge for a few weeks and its flavor has gotten increasingly nacho-esque, so I felt inspired to form a taco salad around it!!

The refried beans are made from sprouted lentils and mung beans, processed with sunflower and pumpkin seeds and spiced accordingly.

The salsa is tomatoes, onion greens, agave, ACV and spices.

The meat is processed beets and purple sweet potatoes spiced to taste exactly like taco meat.

My super speciality nacho cheese is a cheddar flavored cashew cheese, to which I added red pepper and spices to bring out the nacho zest!

The nacho cheese, and probably this whole dish, will be in one of the upcoming Earthen Foods cookbooks 😇


Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page